Email Sign-Up
It’s the way we play the game.

Thank you for your interest in Houston Express Soccer Club (HESC). HESC offers programs for recreational and competitive players. Please enter your email address to receive news and information.

Also, be sure to check out our social media and YouTube channels to stay up to date on Houston Express Soccer Club happenings!

 
twitterfacebookgoogleplusyoutube

Connect
With Us

Coaching Staff

Headers_SubPages_ABOUT

Meet Our Professionally Licensed Coaching Staff

HESC is focused on providing the most qualified, dedicated, and proficient coaching staff in the Houston area. Our coaching staff includes many former collegiate, professional and international coaches and players. We feel strongly that by assembling a professional coaching staff, we will continue to attract the finest coaches in our region and further develop the player talent in the Club. If you are interested in joining our staff, please contact Mark Gibbs, Director of Coaching.

Mark has been with Houston Express Soccer Club since 2007. He has 18 years of experience running youth soccer academies and clubs like ours. Mark puts in place a curriculum that all of our players follow to ensure proper player development. Mark has an United States Soccer Federation “A” coaching license and coaches the best players in our region through his involvement with the Olympic Development Program.
 
 

Mark Gibbs
Director of Coaching
Coach Name: Mark Gibbs
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License & Welsh FA, NSCAA National Director of Coaching Diploma, 2011 US Soccer International Workshop – Brazil
Birth Country: Wales
Email: mark@houstonx.org
Eric Johnson
Assistant Director of Coaching
Coach Name: Eric Johnson
License Level: National Youth License & NSCAA National, NSCAA Premier, NSCAA National Director of Coaching Diploma
Birth Country: Ireland
Email: eric@houstonx.org
Vedad Hadjazilic
Assistant Director of Coaching
Coach Name: Vedad Hadzajlic
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: vedad@houstonx.org
Image Coming Soon…
Academy Director
Coach Name: Mac McCallum
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License
Birth Country: Scotland
Email: mac@houstonx.org
 

Image Coming Soon…
Director of Player Development
Coach Name: Bruce Talbot
License Level: USSF National Youth License, NSCAA Premier Diploma, Region III ODP Coach
Birth Country: USA
Email: bruce@houstonx.org
 

Steve Branz
Goalkeeping Director
Coach Name: Steve Branz
License Level: USSF D, NSCAA GK, National Youth License; Women’s U.S. National Team; Houston Dash GK Coach
Birth Country: USA
Email: steve@houstonx.org
Omar Villatoro
Recreational Director of Player Development
Coach Name: Omar Villatoro
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License & NSCAA National, NSCAA National Director of Coaching Diploma
Birth Country: El Salvador
Email: omar@houstonx.org

 
 

Coaching Staff

Mike Akinlotan
Coach Name: Mike Akinlotan
License Level: USSF D, National Youth License
Birth Country: Nigeria
Email: mikea@houstonx.org
Ken Ashcroft
Coach Name: Ken Ashcroft
License Level: National Youth License & NSCAA Advanced
Birth Country: Nigeria
Email: ken@houstonx.org
Assistant Academy Director
Coach Name: Age Covic
License Level: USSF A & National Youth License
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: age@houstonx.org
GuiGui Ferreira
Girls Director
Coach Name: Gui Gui Ferreira
License Level: USSF B, National Youth License, NSCAA National Director of Coaching Diploma
Birth Country: Brazil
Email: guigui@houstonx.org
Image Coming Soon…
Goalkeeper Coach
Coach Name: Cami Koski
Birth Country: USA
Email: cami@houstonx.org
 

Mike Matter
Boys Director
Coach Name: Mike Matter
License Level: USSF C
Birth Country: USA
Email: mikem@houstonx.org
Stacey McDaniels
Coach Name: Stacey McDaniel
License Level: USSF C, NSCAA Advanced, Level 3 Goalkeeping
Birth Country: USA
Email: stacey@houstonx.org
Image Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Cole McCarter
Birth Country: USA
Email: cole@houstonx.org
 

Mark McKay
Coach Name: Mark McKay
License Level: SFA C, National Youth License
Birth Country: Scotland
Email: mckay@houstonx.org
Paul McLaughlin
Coach Name: Paul McLaughlin
License Level: USSF B
Birth Country: Northern Ireland
Email: paul@houstonx.org
Image Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Anghelov Medina
License Level: USSF C, National Youth License, NSCAA Level 2 Goalkeeping
Birth Country: Colombia
Email: anghelov@houstonx.org
 

Rachael Neese
Coach Name: Rachael Neese
License Level: USSF C
Birth Country: USA
Email: rachael@houstonx.org
Coach Name: Christine Nieva
License Level: USSF E, Women’s Mexican National Team
Birth Country: Mexico
Email: christine@houstonx.org
Eldin Sijercic
Coach Name: Eldin Sijerčić
License Level: USSF C, National Youth License
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: eldin@houstonx.org
Coach Name: Andy Smith
License Level: USSF B, National Youth License
Birth Country: USA
Email: andy@houstonx.org
Image Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Rene Tovar
License Level: USSF D
Birth Country: USA
Email: rene@houstonx.org
 

Image Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Jeremy Witherspoon
License Level: USSF B, NSCAA Premier
Birth Country: Liberia
Email: jeremy@houstonx.org
 

Image Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Ryane Woods
Birth Country: USA
Email: ryane@houstonx.org