Email Sign-Up
It’s the way we play the game.

Thank you for your interest in Houston Express Soccer Club (HESC). HESC offers programs for recreational and competitive players. Please enter your email address to receive news and information.

Also, be sure to check out our social media and YouTube channels to stay up to date on Houston Express Soccer Club happenings!

 
twitterfacebookgoogleplusyoutube

Connect
With Us

Coaching Staff

Headers_SubPages_ABOUT

Meet Our Professionally Licensed Coaching Staff

HESC is focused on providing the most qualified, dedicated, and proficient coaching staff in the Houston area. Our coaching staff includes many former collegiate, professional and international coaches and players. We feel strongly that by assembling a professional coaching staff, we will continue to attract the finest coaches in our region and further develop the player talent in the Club.

If you are interested in joining our staff, please send you resume and contact information to jobs@houstonx.org.

Mark has been with Houston Express Soccer Club since 2007. He has 18 years of experience running youth soccer academies and clubs like ours. Mark puts in place a curriculum that all of our players follow to ensure proper player development. Mark has an United States Soccer Federation “A” coaching license and coaches the best players in our region through his involvement with the Olympic Development Program.

Mark Gibbs
Director of Coaching
Coach Name: Mark Gibbs
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License, Welsh FA, NSCAA National Director of Coaching Diploma
Additional Training: 2011 US Soccer International Workshop – Brazil, 2014 U.S. Soccer Workshop – England
Birth Country: Wales
Email: mark@houstonx.org

Vedad Hadzajlic
Technical Director
Coach Name: Vedad Hadzajlic
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License
Additional Training: 2014 U.S. Soccer Workshop – England
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: vedad@houstonx.org
Eric Johnson
Assistant Director of Coaching
Coach Name: Eric Johnson
License Level: National Youth License & NSCAA National, NSCAA Premier, NSCAA National Director of Coaching Diploma
Birth Country: Ireland
Email: eric@houstonx.org
Bruce Talbot
Director of Player Development
Coach Name: Bruce Talbot
License Level: USSF National Youth License, NSCAA Premier Diploma, Region III ODP Coach
Birth Country: USA
Email: bruce@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Director of Recreational Player Development
Coach Name: Michael Garbade
License Level: USSF National Youth License, NSCAA National, NSCAA GK 1 & 2
Birth Country: USA
Email: garbade@houstonx.org
 
 

Coaching Staff

Mike Akinlotan
Coach Name: Mike Akinlotan
License Level: NSCAA National Diploma, USSF National Youth License
Birth Country: Nigeria
Email: mikea@houstonx.org
Ken Ashcroft
Coach Name: Ken Ashcroft
License Level: National Youth License & NSCAA Advanced
Birth Country: Nigeria
Email: ken@houstonx.org
Hector Avila
Coach Name: Hector Avila
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License, NSCAA Premier
Email: hector@houstonx.org

 

Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Mirsad Bicakcic
Email: mirsad@houstonx.org

 

Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Donald Bodron
License Level: USSF C & NSCAA Advanced Regional and Goalkeeper Level II
Email: donnie@houstonx.org

 

Age Covic
Assistant Academy Director
Coach Name: Age Covic
License Level: USSF A & National Youth License
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: age@houstonx.org
GuiGui
Girls Director
Coach Name: Gui Gui Ferreira
License Level: USSF B, National Youth License, NSCAA National Director of Coaching Diploma
Birth Country: Brazil
Email: guigui@houstonx.org
Bryan Hayman
Coach Name: Bryan Hayman
License Level: USSF C, National Youth License, NSCAA Diplomas
Birth Country: USA
Email: bryan@houstonx.org
Matty Kirk
Coach Name: Matty Kirk
License Level: USSF B
Birth Country: USA
Email: matty@houstonx.org

Cami Koski
Goalkeeper Coach
Coach Name: Cami Koski
Birth Country: USA
Email: cami@houstonx.org
Coming Soon…
Coach Name: Kresimir Kurjakovic
Email: kresimir@houstonx.org

 

Shane Lyons
Coach Name: Shane Lyons
Email: shane@houstonx.org
Mike Matter
Boys Director
Coach Name: Mike Matter
License Level: USSF C
Birth Country: USA
Email: mikem@houstonx.org
Cole McCarter
Coach Name: Cole McCarter
License Level: USSF D, National Youth License
Birth Country: USA
Email: cole@houstonx.org
Adam Medhurst
Coach Name: Adam Medhurst
License Level: USSF D
Birth Country: England
Email: adam@houstonx.org
Anghelov Medina
Coach Name: Anghelov Medina
License Level: USSF B, National Youth License, NSCAA Level 2 Goalkeeping
Birth Country: Colombia
Email: anghelov@houstonx.org
Rachael Neese
Coach Name: Rachael Neese
License Level: USSF C
Birth Country: USA
Email: rachael@houstonx.org
Eldin Sijerčić
Coach Name: Eldin Sijerčić
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: eldin@houstonx.org
Andy Smith
Coach Name: Andy Smith
License Level: USSF B, National Youth License
Birth Country: USA
Email: andy@houstonx.org
Rene Tovar
Coach Name: Rene Tovar
License Level: USSF D
Birth Country: USA
Email: rene@houstonx.org

 

Image Coming Soon…
Goalkeeper Coach
Coach Name: Braca Turko
License Level: NSCAA Level 1 & 2 Goalkeeping diplomas
Email: braca@houstonx.org

 

Josh Velasquez
Coach Name: Joshua Velasquez
Email: josh@houstonx.org

 

Jeremy Witherspoon
Coach Name: Jeremy Witherspoon
License Level: USSF B, NSCAA Premier, National Youth License
Birth Country: Liberia
Email: jeremy@houstonx.org