Email Sign-Up
It’s the way we play the game.

Thank you for your interest in Houston Express Soccer Club (HESC). HESC offers programs for recreational and competitive players. Please enter your email address to receive news and information.

Also, be sure to check out our social media and YouTube channels to stay up to date on Houston Express Soccer Club happenings!

 
twitterfacebookgoogleplusyoutube

Connect
With Us

Coaching Staff

Headers_SubPages_ABOUT

Meet Our Professionally Licensed Coaching Staff

HESC is focused on providing the most qualified, dedicated, and proficient coaching staff in the Houston area. Our coaching staff includes many former collegiate, professional and international coaches and players. We feel strongly that by assembling a professional coaching staff, we will continue to attract the finest coaches in our region and further develop the player talent in the Club.

Houston Express is always looking for the best coaches to join our outstanding staff. If you are interested in joining the Houston Express coaching staff, please see the jobs page.
 

Colin Chesters
Executive Director
Coach Name: Colin Chesters
License Level: USSF A
Professional History: Read full bio
Email: colin@houstonx.org
Vedad Hadzajlic
Technical Director
Coach Name: Vedad Hadzajlic
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License
Additional Training: 2014 U.S. Soccer Workshop – England
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: vedad@houstonx.org
Guendouzi, Tarik
Boys Director of Coaching
Coach Name: Tarik Guendouzi
License Level: USSF A
Email: tarik@houstonx.org
Bruce Talbot
Director of Player Development
Coach Name: Bruce Talbot
License Level: USSF National Youth License, NSCAA Premier Diploma, Region III ODP Coach
Birth Country: USA
Email: bruce@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Director of Recreational Player Development
Coach Name: Michael Garbade
License Level: USSF National Youth License, NSCAA National, NSCAA GK 1 & 2
Birth Country: USA
Email: garbade@houstonx.org
 
 

Coaching Staff

Mike Akinlotan
Coach Name: Mike Akinlotan
License Level: NSCAA National Diploma, USSF National Youth License
Birth Country: Nigeria
Email: mikea@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Raul Aparicio
License Level: USSF D
Email: raul@houstonx.org
Ken Ashcroft
Coach Name: Ken Ashcroft
License Level: National Youth License & NSCAA Advanced
Birth Country: Nigeria
Email: ken@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Earl Barrett
Birth Country: England
Professional History: Read full bio
License Level: UEFA A
Email: earl@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Mirsad Bicakcic
License Level: USSF E
Email: mirsad@houstonx.org
Steve Branz
Coach Name: Steve Branz
License Level: NSCAA GK Diploma, National Youth License, Brazilian Futbol Badge
Birth Country: USA
Email: steve@houstonx.org
Age Covic
Coach Name: Age Covic
License Level: USSF A & National Youth License
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: age@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Hector Xavier De La O
License Level: USSF E
Email: hectoro@houstonx.org
Bryan Hayman
Coach Name: Bryan Hayman
License Level: USSF C, National Youth License, NSCAA Diplomas
Birth Country: USA
Email: bryan@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Kara Hoffman
License Level: USSF E
Email: kara@houstonx.org
Matty Kirk
Coach Name: Matty Kirk
License Level: USSF B
Birth Country: USA
Email: matty@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Kresimir Kurjakovic
License Level: USSF D
Email: kresimir@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Carlos Lessa
License Level: USSF B
Birth Country: Brazil
Email: carlos@houstonx.org
Mike Matter
Boys Director
Coach Name: Mike Matter
License Level: USSF C
Birth Country: USA
Email: mikem@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Rafael Reyna
License Level: USSF D
Email: rafael@houstonx.org
Eldin Sijerčić
Coach Name: Eldin Sijerčić
License Level: USSF A, National Youth License
Birth Country: Bosnia & Herzegovina
Email: eldin@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Goalkeeper Coach
Coach Name: Almedin Sulovic
License Level: NSCAA GK Diploma
Birth Country: Bosnia
Email: almedin@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Goalkeeper Coach
Coach Name: Braca Turko
License Level: NSCAA Level 1 & 2 Goalkeeping diplomas
Email: braca@houstonx.org
Jeremy Witherspoon
Coach Name: Jeremy Witherspoon
License Level: USSF B, NSCAA Premier, National Youth License
Birth Country: Liberia
Email: jeremy@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Suzannah L. “Sly” Yeates
License Level: USSF B, NSCAA Director of Coaching Diploma, National Goalkeeping Certificate
Birth Country: United States
Email: sly@houstonx.org
Coming soon…
Coach Name: Juan Zapata
License Level: USSF A, EUFA B, National Youth License, KNVB International Coaching Certificate
Birth Country: Peru
Email: juan@houstonx.org