Email Sign-Up
It’s the way we play the game.

Thank you for your interest in Houston Express Soccer Club (HESC). HESC offers programs for recreational and competitive players. Please enter your email address to receive news and information.

Also, be sure to check out our social media and YouTube channels to stay up to date on Houston Express Soccer Club happenings!

 
twitterfacebookgoogleplusyoutube

Connect
With Us

Directors of Player Development

Directors of Player Development

For our academy / competitive program, each age group has a has an Express coach which is responsible for the players in that age group.

If you are contacting a coach with questions about our programs, please make sure to include your child’s full name and date of birth.

If you are unsure about your child’s age group, please see the Age Group Chart.

Make sure you contact the correct person for the appropriate season and program!

Please note that US Soccer has changed the age groups for the Fall 2016 season to be based on the player’s birth year.

 
 

Spring 2016 Directors of Player Development

Express Academy/Competitive

Executive Director: Colin Chesters, colin@houstonx.org

Boys Directors of Player Development
U08 (2009) – Mike Matter, mikem@houstonx.org, 832-414-9978
U09 (2008) – Mike Matter, mikem@houstonx.org, 832-414-9978
U10 (2007) – Tarik Guendouzi, tarik@houstonx.org, 336-420-2356
U11 (2006) – Tarik Guendouzi, tarik@houstonx.org, 336-420-2356
U12 (2005) – Eldin Sijerčić, eldin@houstonx.org, 281-881-0088
U12 DA (2004/2005) – Tarik Guendouzi, tarik@houstonx.org, 336-420-2356
U13 (2004) – Mike Matter, mikem@houstonx.org, 832-414-9978
U14 (2003) – Earl Barrett, earl@houstonx.org, 832-274-6437
U15 (2002) – Earl Barrett, earl@houstonx.org
U16 (2001) – Carlos Lessa, carlos@houstonx.org, 713-305-7381
U17/U18/U19 (2000, 1999, 1998) – Bruce Talbot, bruce@houstonx.org, 512-709-8243

Girls Directors of Player Development
U08 (2009) – Mike Matter, mikem@houstonx.org
U09 (2008) – Age Covic, age@houstonx.org, 832-419-2254
U10 (2007) – Eldin Sijerčić, eldin@houstonx.org, 281-881-0088
U11 (2006) – Age Covic, age@houstonx.org, 832-419-2254
U12 (2005) – Age Covic, age@houstonx.org, 832-419-2254
U13 (2004) – Vedad Hadzajlic, vedad@houstonx.org, 713-417-9540
U14 (2003) – Eldin Sijerčić, eldin@houstonx.org, 281-881-0088
U15 (2002) – Sly Yeates, sly@houstonx.org, 435-757-1951
U16 (2001) – Sly Yeates, sly@houstonx.org, 435-757-1951
U17/U18/U19 (2000, 1999, 1998) – Vedad Hadzajlic, vedad@houstonx.org, 713-417-9540

 
 

Express Recreational

For all age groups, for information and questions, please contact Lisa Talbot at lisa@houstonx.org